Yes Day !

Have you ever spend a day doing the “Yes Man !”  I think I did it for half of the day, and it was … fun!

Yes Man” (2008)  is a movie with Jim Carrey where he plays a credit analyst. He decided to change his life by following a personal development program based on a very simple idea: “say yes to everything “.

So imagine a credit analyst say “Yes” to anyone asking for a loan … before, he just accorded about 15 loan applications, for one year he accorded more than 300 loan applications…

So, last saturday, I was with some friends. They had plan to go swimming … I wanted to go but many others “reasons” make me say no …

First, I’m little bit shy …being half naked in front of people … no!

Second, I was sick the day before, I had a fever and I ate a lot of medecine in order to feel better , but I wasn’t totally recovered

And last, I had no towel, no lamba ho any, no soap (for shower after) and above all no suitbath !

Guess what ? This happened  “let’s buy you some new suitbath! its ok for the towel, you’re gonna be in the water most of the time and you will shower home!” … and I said …YES, let’s do that ! And we bought a new suitbath, I really needed one by the way. I didn’t care about the towel because it was true, I was in the water most of the time. And finally I could get over my body complex ! you want to see me half naked?  …

Naaaaannn, I won’t put a picture !!! lol lol  – you have to convince me to go swimming for that !

I just want to say, by saying Yes, you can be positively surprise, it is an opportunity for you to live something different … So, let’s all say YES ! at least for half of a day …. 🙂

Quote :

Never drink too much Red Bull …

Carl AllenYou ever had a Red Bull? Ive never had a Red Bull before, but I had a Red Bull last night – I really like Red Bull.

I wanna plaaaaay !!

Allison: The world’s a playground. You know that when you are a kid, but somewhere along the way everyone forgets it. 

This is a way to declare your flame …

Carl Allen: What I have to share is huge… and I want to share it with you.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

